About Us

Nottingham Comedy festival started in 2009 with the directors, Helen Stead and Rachel Greensmith. Together with the help of local comedians, friends, promoters and businesses NCF2009 took place between 30th October - 7th November with 50 acts in 10 venues. 

Over the years the festival has grown to include a wide variety of comedy in many different venues around both Nottingham and Nottinghamshire, we aim to bring together both the brand new comedians to the well established and give everyone an opportunity to enjoy comedy, whether they are performing or watching. This year we are supporting the charity, The National Autistic Society. More of which can be read about here.

We aim to bring all the comedy in Nottingham together. We (NCF) are very proud to be working with the great Nottingham clubs and promoters such as: Jongleurs, Glee, Funhouse Comedy, Capital FM Arena and The Royal Centre, as well as small independants.

The 2015 festival will run from Friday 6th November to Saturday 14th November 2015.

 We also have a sister company, NCF Comedy. NCF Comedy runs regular comedy nights around the Midlands and private/corporate shows.

Festival Team

The festival is run by a small team, who all work hard to make each festival an even better one than the last. In addition to the main festival there are also regular monthly shows taking place by our sister company, NCF Comedy. (for non-festival events please see www.ncfcomedy.co.uk)

We are always looking for volunteers to help out at the events and in marketing, if you are interested please see the information below.

To contact any member of the team either send a direct email to the addresses below or email info@nottscomedyfestival.co.uk

Festival Director:
Helen Stead - helen@nottscomedyfestival.co.uk

For all other team members:
General - info@nottscomedyfestival.co.uk

Elliott Bower - elliott@nottscomedyfestival.co.uk

Andy Stead - andy@nottscomedyfestival.co.uk

Kathryn Briggs - kathryn@nottscomedyfestival.co.uk

Finance - finance@nottscomedyfestival.co.uk

Press - press@nottscomedyfestival.co.uk

We are in need of volunteers to help out at the events and in marketing. If you are interested in helping then please email us at info@nottscomedyfestival.co.uk